top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Tomorrow ... Tomorrow ... I'll do it, tomorrow ...


I struggle with this issue way too often, justify the issue with way too many excuses, and talk myself out of things way too much. Yet, I still believe that if an idea and/or a goal has been placed in one’s heart and mind to do, then that person should at least give that idea/goal a chance to exist.

I know, I know … In some cases, it is easier said than done. However, I also believe that even the slightest effort to bring an idea or goal to life is worth more than it just being limited to the confinements of one’s own mind.

* “It will take months/years to complete”. ... Okay, maybe so; but how long would it take to grab a pen and paper and write plans out?

* “I’m not able to afford this right now”. ... True, but maybe you can skip Starbucks today and put that money aside in a savings account to begin financing your dream.

* “There just isn’t enough time in a day”. ... Sure, there are other things that demand our attention; nevertheless, whether it is 5 minutes or 50 minutes, there is always some opportunity in the day or week for down-time. Instead of scrolling through your newsfeed on Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr, open up Google and scroll through links, and open up a book that will further help support your idea(s).

I am guilty of letting such thoughts cloud my mind (along with self-doubt and discouragement). However, I had to snap out of the negative in order to grasp a more appreciative understanding of how my idea(s) would benefit the greater good of the population that I wanted to reach. I had to realize that my goal(s) (whether large or small) played a significant factor in the progression of my plan.

There were some ideas that did not make the cut – while others flourished. Nevertheless, I am proud that I had the courage to try. So, however simple or far-fetched your idea/goal may be …


bottom of page